Maurizio
Maurizio Oct 24, 2013

Hi Corey! I'm new in Sonic Junction... I see a lot of lessons have been already released, where should I start?

Mauri

JD Krooks Crouhy
JD Krooks Crouhy Nov 04, 2013

Hello Maurizio,

i wouldn't answer for Corey but the greatest thing for me is to interact with Corey and have his feedback !So i suggest you to start the old lesson he'll tell you but also post simply thing on the lesson we're working now to have a good feedback. You can just post a simply alternate bass on the Diddie wah diddy lesson of this month and you'l have Corey advice on your groove and progress and that's priceless.

See you soon

JD

Maurizio
Maurizio Nov 04, 2013

Thank you very much for the good advice!

JD Krooks Crouhy
JD Krooks Crouhy Nov 04, 2013

Yes and the best things is making hundred takes to post a video ! my record is 43 takes to post a lesson !! but it's part of the process to record your work :)

Alex Barbera
Alex Barbera Nov 05, 2013

Hy Maurizio,

welcome here. nice to have another italian! :) I agree with JD...and I'd recommend Special Rider Blues. You will have a lot of fun and even if you miss a note, well, as it is such a beautifull tuning, it will always turn out well. 

Just one more question...how did you find the website?!?!?

Maurizio
Maurizio Nov 06, 2013

Sei italiano Alex?

I've been listening to Corey and Jerry's music since a long time ago

and even attended their gigs in Italy, I also read a lot about Duke in the past in the Buscadero magazine...

and sadly missed his show last year

so just looking on the net about their upcoming shows i went thorogh the Sonic Junction Project

and since I ever dreamed about learning the blues from one of my guitar heroes

i didn't miss the chance,.. I'm planning to learn harp o armonica too...

Alex Barbera
Alex Barbera Nov 06, 2013

Yes..I'm Italian, from Sardinia and I live in Bologna...:)